The Emptiness Is So Loud

050

When i look east on my street,

all i see is an empty spot where the

speed radar trailer once was parked

It makes me feel an emptiness so black and dark i cannot describe

I am Autistic and physically Disabled also I am lonely housebound,

unable to get out and go places and do things

all of my good friends are all on Facebook and live a long ways away

my caregiver is my friend also but she is unable to take me places and be here more than

my allotted hours

most of my family all shun and ignore me

i still have many painful issues with bullies in an auto shop across the way

when the speed trailer was here, it actually made me feel safe

to come out of my house for the first time

and it became a really cool imaginary friend to me because of my loneliness

The speed trailer actually even got me outside as i was fascinated

with how it looked, and worked

it was a very real security and a very real therapy to me that i grew to really need

i understand the police only have 3 speed trailers and a whole community to serve

but this still does not change how life has once become

again since they once again took it from me

i don’t understand why the police cannot apply to purchase more speed trailers

so that people like me who are trapped having to live here

with no place to go to escape the awful loud hot rodding

and i just have to sit here and listen to this loud hot rodding all day long

can have a working speed trailer here on a regular basis

when it calms the street

when it calms me down

when it brings me a way to have some actual enjoyment in my life

being able to watch it working everyday

i know they have 3 speed trailers

why can’t they purchase at least 3 more?

Then i can have one here

I plan to move by Spring of 2018

But until then, i am in agony

because of the noise and the loneliness

and nothing to do now because the speed trailer

once again has gone away

i so wish people would understand my plight

there is nothing wrong with me or my mind

this is the way i have always coped with my life as an Autistic because most people

misunderstand me and are so rude to me

so i have imaginary friends that i make out of certain

roads

highways

cable/satellite boxes

stereos

car stereos and

now two speed trailers that have been on my street,

a Wanco one and an RU2 Systems Fast 870

that i feel in love with even more than the Wanco one

which is why i created a crowdsourcing page

to raise the funds to purchase my own speed radar trailer.
Would you please share my page widely and those who can,
please donate so i can purchase the speed trailer pictured above,
and not be without it anymore as long as i have to still live here on this noisy street?
Leave a Reply

