More On ABA

I am against any therapies that are compliance based, and this includes ABA therapy. Because it forces an Autistic person to be what we are not, it forces us to have quiet hands and feet. When we do not have quiet hands and feet.

Emma's Hope Book

I finally did something I’ve never done before.  I’ve closed down any further comments on a post I wrote about the ethics of ABA.  I continue to get up to thirty views on that post daily, now over a year later.  Most of the comments are coming from ABA therapists who write in defense of ABA, which is fine, except most of them are saying the same thing and my response is also to repeat what I’ve said before, but I’m also getting comments from people who are furious that I dare suggest ABA is anything but wonderful, so instead of endlessly repeating myself, I have shut comments down, just on that post.

If you are an ABA therapist, it is your obligation to, at the very least, read what those who are autistic and were given ABA as children are saying about it.  If nothing else, please read Ido…

View original post 600 more words

Leave a Reply

