I dare you

Michelle Sutton

I wrote this and published it on my old blog in November 2014. A year has passed, and I wish I could say that since then there has been no more news of violence against Autistic and otherwise neurodivergent and disabled children by their parents and carers. The fact is there has been story after story of parents who are convinced their imperfect child is the reason for all their woes, and so they act in unspeakably horrific ways toward them. The fact is, the media is still telling us all to feel sorry for this parents, rather than the victims- their children.

So, today, I am sharing this old piece of writing with you. Because nothing has changed.

View original post 668 more words

Leave a Reply

