The Police Have Taken This Speed Trailer Now

062

Above is a picture of the RU2 Systems radar speed trailer that has been parked on my street since May 25th, and turned on working to keep me and my street calm, since June 2nd.

Now it too is gone. I woke up today at noon to find it missing from its spot where they had it parked east of my house. I am heartbroken, as if i just lost my best friend again. I cannot eat or drink anything, and my street is starting to be wild again. I wish i could just hop a bus and leave here forever now. I am crushed.

I so wish the police would understand. What it is like to be an Autistic physically Disabled adult who is trapped in her house, who has very little family support, and no local friends….how this speed trailer became a real source of comfort to me, and how it got me out of my house to sit and watch it every afternoon and evening. I even became friendly with some of the people who work in one of the businesses east of me.

Now that it too is gone, i badly need a way to be able to purchase my own speed radar trailer like the one pictured above, so i made a Go Fund Me page, which is linked below. Because…i cannot go back to the several meltdowns a day that i was having that was leaving me physically sick and weak at the end of each of those awful hard days.

As stated above, i am an Autistic adult who unfortunately has to live where i live until i can get the means to move, i am also housebound because i cannot walk that far, and i don’t drive due to my legs…but without the speed trailer here, this street is like a supersonic loud highway with frequent hot rodding, racing, and loud fast noise, that literally drives me into sensory overload every day. Even though the posted speed limit is 25 MPH. As i write this,people are once again flying through here at double that speed, and i am already screaming and hitting myself to stop the pain this noise causes me.

Like the speed trailer i had before, this one also brought me great comfort, and i made the same friend that i had in the other speed trailer, out of this one too. I actually happen to love this one alot more than i did the other one i had, because of the way it actually shows in real time how fast and slow people go..i love the nice red SLOW DOWN sign it has on it…..and, like the first one they put here, this one has also made me feel safe and secure for the first time in my own home.

Please help me. I can’t be without this speed trailer again. Thank you.

My Go Fund Me is: https://www.gofundme.com/2ckkdc4

Leave a Reply

