i am NOT Kelli Stapleton

Yes. This. All of this.
There is no excuse on earth for what “Killi” Stapleton did to Issy, any of it…..the attempted murder was the worst thing she did to Issy, who is a human being, not the monster that Killi portrayed her to be, but before she tried to end Issy’s life? She went onto her Twitter time and time and time again to villify and shame Issy. Being bipolar or having any other mental illness does NOT make one a murderer. Killi still knew right from wrong, and she chose to do evil and to think evil of her own daughter, her own flesh and blood.

love explosions

I am NOT Kelli Stapleton.  Don’t call me that.

And I sure as hell hope you aren’t either.  Or I have a call to child protective services that I am morally obligated to make.

I have a bipolar diagnosis.  I’ve struggled lifelong with bouts of depression, anxiety, and insomnia.  I’m no stranger to emotional instability.  I can say with some certainty that I will never break.  More on that in a bit.

I can say with absolute, unflinching, unyielding, certainty that I will NEVER break my children.

How can I be so sure?

Because I love my children.  When I am feeling low, you won’t find me on Facebook or Twitter posting nasty little ditties about my kids.

Not like this:
loving mother 1

Or this:
loving mother 4

Or this:
loving mother 5

Because this kinda thing?  It isn’t about mental illness.  It is about a selfish mother who doesn’t have an ounce of respect for her…

View original post 524 more words

Leave a Reply

