because she is better

love explosions

Pink sky and beach.  A shadow of a person in blue standing on the beach. Text reads:  "I will not ask my child to change so the world can stay the same. Pink sky and beach. A shadow of a person in blue standing on the beach.
Text reads: “I will not ask my child to change so the world can stay the same.

I will not ask my child to change so the world can stay the same.
I will not.

Many people will cast her out for flapping, for flopping, for being Autistic.
I will cast many people out for being bigots.

The world is filled with dangers for Autistic people.
All the more reason to teach her safety and self-advocacy skills.

It is often really hard to be a parent.
It is.

I worry about what will happen to her when I’m gone.
I better prepare her for the world and the world for her.

I wonder what kind of life she will have if she doesn’t choose to conform.
I know the kind of life she will have if…

View original post 39 more words

Leave a Reply

