Autistic Pride Day is Today, Wednesday, June 18, 2014

Poster-Autistic Pride Day June 18-1Autistic Pride Day is today, Wednesday, June 18th, 2014. It was four years ago that i began to find, and make friends in the awesome community i have found here on Facebook of Autistic adults like myself. I began to blog, and then vlog about my situation.

The one thing i want to say right now is to all of you who are parents, aunts, uncles, cousins, sisters, and brothers, nieces and nephews of an Autistic person, please, please, PLEASE…..don’t treat them as they are less-than. Please….don’t ignore and shun them. Please don’t tease, taunt, and bully them. Please don’t make negative assumptions about that Autistic person’s life, future, and capabilities. If you don;t accept your Autistic son, daughter, niece, nephew, sister, brother, cousin, aunt or uncle or neighbor….it’s time to start doing do now. Google Autism Acceptance Day, and Autistic Pride, Google Emma’s Hope Book and read her blogs. Read all you can, and open your mind and heart. I i implore you to do this, because take it from me: to this day, most in my family shun and ignore me so much that it has greatly damaged even my physical health. Because all three of my brothers, and one sister and their spouses and families, my aunt, uncle, cousins, nieces and nephews all ignore me, i live in a state of constant raw worry about what my future will be like as i continue to grow older. Because my country’s government is so focused on giving the rich all the breaks they can, while they continue to take and cut from those of us who are disabled, elderly, etc., i worry, and worry greatly, how things will be, for me, AND my other Autistic friends. Stop listening to Autism Speaks…they will only tell you lies, that we are a tragedy, a burden, wrong, and need to be eradicated.

Please accept me. I am NOT wrong. God made me Autistic, and He does not make mistakes!!

Leave a Reply

